Da Silva Surfcamp Portugal

Surrounding

Lourinhã

Dustin will be amazed when the gates of the Dino Park in Lourinhã, the capital of the dinosaurs, are opened in 2018. And certainly the museum shop will have some Hoodies available for the Stranger Things protagonist. But will they be as successful as those of the Science Museum of Minnesota? * Any way, the friendly small town has a skate park and a huge ocean to offer.

and

Praia da Areia Branca

Praia da Areia Branca is located 70 km north of Lisbon and not far (2km) from the surf camp. Far away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, small cafés, cosy restaurants and a relaxed nightlife make this small coastal town immediately attractive.

In summer many Portuguese come to Praia da Areia Branca for a swim and there is more action. Nevertheless, on the long, white sandy beaches everyone finds his place. The often deserted surf spots offer perfect waves for every surfer – whether chicken or turtle.

Only 15km further north, Peniche is one of the most legendary surfing areas in Europe – with its very own season’s highlight, the World Surf League tour stop, the Rip Curl Pro Portugal. By the way, also in Peniche at home and frequent stop of our surf school, the Fatum Surfboards Factory.

Daytrips

Speaking of which, not only when it’s flat, we can think of a few things. And with Porto das Barcas, the Forte de Paimogo, Praia de Valmitão or Consolação – the surroundings of Lourinhã and Praia da Areia Branca are immediately obvious. For everything “else” like a boat trip on the Berlengas, the World Surf Heritage around Ericeira or the medieval town of Óbidos we are always pleased to take a day off…

Da Silva Surfcamp Portugal

Surrounding

Lourinhã

Da wird Dustin nicht schlecht staunen, wenn 2018 die Pforten des Dino Parks in Lourinhã – der Haupstadt der Dinosaurrier – geöffnet werden. Und Hoodies wird der Museumsshop für den Stranger Things Protagonisten bestimmt auch bereithalten.* Ob diese allerdings derart zum Verkaufsschlager geraten wie jene des Science Museum of Minnesota?! So oder so die sympathische Kleinstadt hat natürlich einen Skatepark und Meer zu bieten.

und

Praia da Areia Branca

Keine 70 km nördlich Lissabons und unweit (2km) des Surfcamps in Casal Da Capela liegt Praia da Areia Branca. Fernab vom Touristen-Rummel machen kleine Cafés, gemütliche Restaurants und ein chilliges Nachtleben das kleine Küstenstädtchen auf Anhieb sympathisch.

Im Sommer kommen viele Portugiesen zum Baden nach Praia da Areia Branca und es herrscht etwas mehr Action. An den langen, weißen Sandstränden findet dennoch jeder seinen Platz. Die oft menschenleeren Surfspots bieten perfekte Wellen für jeden Surfer – egal ob chicken oder turtle.

Nur 15km weiter nördlich liegt mit Peniche eines der legendärsten Surfgebiete Europas – mit seinem ganz eigenen Saison-Higlight dem Tourstop der World Surf League, dem Rip Curl Pro Portugal. Übrigens auch in Peniche zuhause und häufiger Stop der Surfschule, die Fatum Surfboards Schmiede.

Daytrips

Apropos, nicht nur wenn es flat ist fällt uns einiges ein. Und mit Porto das Barcas, dem Forte de Paimogo, Praia de Valmitão oder auch Consolacao – drängt sich die Umgebung von Lourinha und Praia da Areia Branca unmittelbar auf. Für alles „weitere“ wie eine  Bootsfahrt auf die Berlengas, das World Surf Heritage um Ericeira oder das mittelalterliche Städtchen Óbidos nehmen wir uns dann auch gerne mal einen Tag frei …