Mountain Bike

DA SILVA BIKECAMP Portugal

Discover the Portuguese Atlantic coast by

Mountainbike

The west coast of Portugal is undoubtedly a surfing paradise. Wonderful beaches and first-class surf spots attract many surfers from all over the world. But many don’t know yet that our coastline is also perfect for mountain biking!

Storming Portugal by Mountain Bike

The near surroundings of our surf camp offer a huge playground with countless beautiful mountain bike trails. There are tours through the rustic hinterland past vineyards and olive groves, where you rarely meet other people. It is more likely to drive past a donkey cart or to see a lonely farmer working on his field in the distance. Other tours take you over narrow single trails directly along the cliffs and offer breathtaking views over the Atlantic Ocean. Some Secret Surfspot has already been discovered in this way. With our shuttle bus we also take you to much higher mountains, which are perfect for unforgettable day trips. There you will also find developed downhill tracks and a bunch of challenging single trails for every taste. In any case, you get to know Portugal in a special way on all tours. We would like to bring the country, the people and their culture closer to you. The athletic demands are not neglected. There is always some adventure and adrenaline with you.

Our Tours

Usually, we ride about 40-60 km and get to an altitude of 800-1200 meters. The tours are mainly cross-country, but there is always a bit of enduro and sometimes a bit of downhill. This depends mainly on the wishes and requirements of our participants, which we are happy to take into account. The following tours are just examples. There are countless variations of them, which you can see on Strava



Our Mountain Bikes

The prices for our bike tours include high-quality full-suspension CUBE mountain bikes (Fully). Available are the models: CUBE AMS, Sting, and Stereo with 29-inch wheels and 120mm travel (front and rear).

Apropos

In spring and autumn we have the best weather for mountain biking. Not too hot, but warm enough to be on the road in shorts. While you are waiting for the summer at home, here you can enjoy unforgettable MTB tours in wonderful weather.

MTB-Package

from 470 € per week / person
including
  • 7 days bed & breakfast in our camp
  • 2x barbecue (also vegetarian) with campfire
  • 5 mountain bike tours (4-6 hours / 40-60 km per day)
  • High-Level CUBE Fully Mountainbike (29 inches) with helmet
  • Shuttle bus to the best MTB trails in our area
  • Low Season
    • (November – March)
    • Multiple: 470 €
    • Double: 505 €
    • Tiny House: 540 €
    • Single: 645 €
  • Mid Season
    • (April – June & Oct.)
    • Multiple: 505 €
    • Double: 540 €
    • Tiny House: 575 €
    • Single: 715 €
  • High Season
    • (July – September)
    • Multiple: 570 €
    • Double: 605 €
    • Tiny House: 640 €
    • Single: 815 €

Surf & MTB Package

from 470 € per Week

The combination of surfing with mountain biking! Ideal for every surfer who wants to go mountain biking while on holiday, and for every mountain biker who wants to surf while on holiday. The good thing about it: You can set the schedule so that you can surf when the waves are good and on the other days you can go on the MTB trails. 3 days surfing, 3 days mountain biking, could you possibly do more in one week?

including
  • 7 days bed & breakfast at Da Silva Camp
  • 2x barbecue (also vegetarian) with campfire
  • 3 days of surf lessons (2 hours per session / 2 sessions per day) complete surf equipment (surfboard, leash, wetsuit)
  • Shuttle bus to the beaches with the best waves in our area
  • 3 mountain bike tours (4-6 hours / 40-60 km per day)
  • High-level CUBE fully mountain bike (29 inches) with helmet
  • Shuttle bus to the best MTB trails in our area
Your Bike Gears:

If you want to ride in clipless cycling shoes, you should bring your own pedals and shoes. We also recommend having your own helmet, bike gloves, and a backpack for snacks (water, fruit, and a few muesli bars). Ideally you have a camel-back (drinking water backpack), cycling pants (padded) and functional sports underwear (at least 2x complete). Our guides always have repair kits, tire levers, pumps, spare tubes, a derailleur hanger, and a first aid kit.

Mountain Bike

DA SILVA BIKECAMP Portugal

Entdecke die portugiesische Atlantikküste
mit dem

Mountainbike

Die Westküste Portugals ist zweifellos ein Surfparadies. Traumhafte Strände und erstklassige Surfspots locken viele Surfer aus der ganzen Welt hierher. Viele wissen aber noch nicht, dass sich unsere Küste auch hervorragend zum Mountainbiken anbietet!

Storming Portugal by Mountain Bike

Die Umgebung unseres Camps bietet sich dafür als riesige Spielwiese mit unzähligen tollen Mountainbikestrecken an. Es gibt Touren durch das urige Hinterland vorbei an Weinbergen und Olivenhainen, bei denen man nur selten andere Menschen trifft. Wahrscheinlicher ist es, an einem Eselskarren vorbei zu fahren oder in der Ferne einen einsamen Bauer auf seinem Feld beim Arbeiten zu sehen. Andere Touren führen über schmale Singletrails direkt an der Steilküste entlang und bieten atemberaubende Blicke über den Atlantik. So mancher Secret Surfspot wurde schon auf diese Weise entdeckt. Mit unserem Shuttlebus fahren wir Euch aber auch zu deutlich höheren Bergen, die sich perfekt für unvergessliche Tagesausflüge anbieten. Dort findet man auch ausgebaute Downhill-Strecken und einen Haufen anspruchsvoller Singletrails für jeden Geschmack. Auf jeden Fall lernt man bei allen Touren Portugal auf eine besondere Art und Weise kennen. Wir möchten Euch das Land, das Volk und seine Kultur damit etwas näher bringen. Dabei kommt der sportliche Anspruch nicht zu kurz. Etwas Abenteuer und Adrenalin sind auch immer dabei.

Unsere Touren

Wir fahren meistens 40-60 km und kommen dabei auf 800-1200 Höhenmeter. Der größte Teil davon ist eher Cross-Country, es ist aber auch immer etwas Enduro und teilweise sogar ein bisschen Downhill dabei. Das hängt vor allem von den Wünschen und Ansprüchen unserer Teilnehmer ab, nach denen wir uns gern richten. Es sollte aber immer für jeden etwas dabei sein. Die folgenden Touren dienen nur als Beispiele. Es gibt unzählige Varianten davon, die man hier auf Strava sehen kann.



Unsere Mountain Bikes

In den Preisen für unsere Biketouren sind hochwertige vollgefederte CUBE Mountainbikes (Fully) enthalten. Es stehen die Modelle CUBE AMS, Sting und Stereo mit 29 Zoll Laufrädern und 120mm Federweg (vorn und hinten) zur Auswahl.

Apropros

Bei uns kann man das ganze Jahr über in kurzen Hosen mountainbiken. Die besten Bedingungen hat man im Frühling und Herbst, weil es da noch nicht ganz so heiß ist wie im Sommer und noch nicht so viele Touristen unterwegs sind. Die Preise sind daher günstiger und das Wetter perfekt zum Biken. Im Winter kann man etwas Pech haben, wenn es mal eine Woche durchregnet.

MTB-Package

ab 470 € pro Woche / Person

inklusive
  • 7 Tage Bed & Breakfast in unserem Camp
  • 2x Barbecue (auch vegetarisch) mit Lagerfeuer
  • 5 Mountainbike Touren (4-6 Stunden / 40-60 km pro Tag)
  • High Level CUBE Fully Mountainbike (29 Zoll) mit Helm
  • Shuttle-Bus zu den besten MTB-Trails in unserer Gegend
  • Low Season
    • (November – March)
    • Multiple: 470 €
    • Double: 505 €
    • Tiny House: 540 €
    • Single: 645 €
  • Mid Season
    • (April – June & Oct.)
    • Multiple: 505 €
    • Double: 540 €
    • Tiny House: 575 €
    • Single: 715 €
  • High Season
    • (July – September)
    • Multiple: 570 €
    • Double: 605 €
    • Tiny House: 640 €
    • Single: 815 €

Surf & MTB Package

ab 470 € pro Woche

Die Kombination von Surfing mit Mountainbiken! Ideal für jeden Surfer, der im Urlaub auch mal mountainbiken möchte, und für jeden Mountainbiker der im Urlaub auch mal surfen möchte. Das gute dran: Man kann die Tage so legen, dass bei guten Wellen gesurft wird und an den anderen Tagen geht’s auf die MTB Trails. 3 Tage Surfing, 3 Tage Mountainbiken, geht noch mehr in einer Woche?

inklusive
  • 7 Tage Bed & Breakfast im Da Silva Camp
  • 2x Barbecue (auch vegetarisch) mit Lagerfeuer
  • 3 Tage Surfunterricht (2 Stunden pro Session / 2 Sessions pro Tag) komplettes Surf Equipment (Surfboard, Leash, Wetsuit)
  • Shuttle-Bus zu den Stränden mit den besten Wellen in unserer Gegend
  • 3 Mountainbike Touren (4-6 Stunden / 40-60 km pro Tag)
  • High Level CUBE Fully Mountainbike (29 Zoll) mit Helm
  • Shuttle-Bus zu den besten MTB-Trails in unserer Gegend
Noch ein paar kurze Infos:

Wer mit Klickies fahren möchte, sollte seine eigenen Pedalen und Schuhe mitbringen. Außerdem empfehlen wir einen eigenen Helm dabei zu haben, Bike-Handschuhe und einen Rucksack für Proviant (Wasser, Obst und ein paar Müsliriegel). Am besten wäre, ein Camel-Back (Trinkwasser-Rucksack). Eine Radsporthose (gepolstert) und im allgemeinen Funktions-Sportwäsche (mind. 2x komplett) sollte man auch mitnehmen. Unsere Guides haben bei den Touren immer Flickzeug, Reifenheber, Pumpe, Ersatzschläuche, ein Schaltauge und ein Erste-Hilfe-Set dabei.