Surfschool

Start Surfing Today

with the

Da Silva Surfschool Portugal

With us – the Da Silva Surfschool Portugal – you can learn to surf easily and safely. We have the best surfing equipment for all levels and take you to the most beautiful beaches with some of the best waves in Europe. You can also participate in our surf courses even if you are not a guest of our surf camp! We will be happy to pick you up free of charge at your accommodation and drop you back off after the surf lesson.platz oder wo Ihr sonst untergebracht seid, ab und bringen Euch nach dem Surfing wieder zurück.

Our ideology

The best surfer is the one having the most fun.

SURFING IS FUN

Since 2016 the surf classes at the Da Silva Surfcamp are done by our very own Da Silva Surfschool , which is also located on our property and helps beginners and advanced surfers on the board.

Depending on the wave conditions and level of the students, the classes take place at different surf spots a maximum of 20 minutes drive from Praia da Areia Branca. It is important to note that these are beaches which are not as crowded as the famous beaches of Peniche.

The surf courses are usually held from Monday to Friday. However, some sessions may have to be cancelled due to weather or wave conditions. In this case, alternative activities are offered, such as excursions to the surrounding area, SUP sessions, skateboard sessions or similar.

At the end of the complete course (beginner and/or advanced) each student should be able to stand on the board (take-off) or surf in the unbroken part of the wave (green water). The individual successes depend heavily on the motivation, talent and general physical fitness of the student. The price includes bus shuttle, surfboard and wetsuit, theoretical and practical lessons and insurance.

Surf Class Prices

The price includes the bus shuttle, surfboard and wetsuit, theoretical and practical lessons and insurance.

  • Low Season
    • (November – March)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 50 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 200 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 380 €
  • Mid Season
    • (April – June & Oct.)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 50 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 220 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 400 €
  • High Season
    • (July – September)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 60 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 240 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 420 €

1 week/ 5 days surf classes include:

Beginers (first week)

Advanced (second week)


Recently we have started to offer the possibility to combine the Da Silva Surfschool with guided mountain bike tours. Sounds interesting? For more information, see [Mountain Bike](/en/mountain-bike).
Certified by the FPS
(Portuguese Surfing Federation)

Surfschool

Da Silva Surfschool Portugal

Start Surfing Today!

Mit uns – der Da Silva Surfschool Portugal – könnt Ihr leicht und sicher surfen lernen. Wir haben das beste Surfmaterial für alle Levels und bringen Euch zu den schönsten Stränden mit den besten Wellen Europas. Ihr könnt an unseren Surfkursen übrigens auch teilnehmen, obwohl Ihr keine Gäste des Surfcamps seid! Wir holen Euch gern und kostenlos in eurem Ferienhaus, Hotel, Campingplatz oder wo Ihr sonst untergebracht seid, ab und bringen Euch nach dem Surfing wieder zurück.

Unsere Ideologie

Der beste Surfer ist derjenige, der den meisten Spass dabei hat.

SURFING IS FUN

Seit 2016 führt das Da Silva Surfcamp die Surfkurse intern mit der hauseigenen Surfschule der Da Silva Surfschool durch und hilft dabei Anfängern wie auch Fortgeschrittenen aufs Brett.

Abhängig von Wellenkonditionen und Niveau der Schüler tut sie das an unterschiedlichen Surfspots maximal 20 Fahrminuten entfernt von Praia da Areia Branca. Dabei wird darauf geachtet, dass es sich um Strände handelt, die nicht so überlaufen sind, wie die bekannten Strände von Peniche.

Die Surfkurse gehen normalerweise von Montag bis Freitag. Es kann jedoch vorkommen, dass die eine oder andere Session aufgrund von Wetter- oder Wellenkonditionen ausfallen muss. In diesem Fall werden Ersatzaktivitäten, wie z.B. Ausflüge in die nähere Umgebung, SUP-Sessions, Skateboard-Sessions o.ä., angeboten.

Am Ende des kompletten Kurses (Anfänger und/oder Fortgeschrittene) sollte jeder Schüler das Stehen auf dem Brett (Take-off) respektive das Surfing im ungebrochenen Teil der Welle (Grünwasser) beherrschen. Die einzelnen Erfolge hängen stark von Motivation, Talent und der allgemeinen sportlichen Verfassung des Schülers ab. Im Preis enthalten sind der Busshuttle, Surfboard und Neoprenanzug, theoretischer und praktischer Unterricht und eine Versicherung.

Surfkurs-Preise

Im Preis enthalten sind der Busshuttle, Surfboard und Neoprenanzug, theoretischer und praktischer Unterricht und eine Versicherung.

  • Low Season
    • (November – March)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 50 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 200 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 380 €
  • Mid Season
    • (April – June & Oct.)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 50 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 220 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 400 €
  • High Season
    • (July – September)
    • 1 day /
      2 sessions: 60 €
    • 5 days /
      10 sessions: 240 €
    • 10 days /
      20 sessions: 420 €

1 Woche / 5 Surfkurse inklusive:

Anfänger (Erste Woche)

Fortgeschrittene (Zweite Woche)

übrigens habt ihr auch die Möglichkeit das Angebot der Da Silva Surfschool mit geführten Mountainbiketouren zu kombinieren. Sounds interesting? Mehr dazu hier, unter: Mountain Bike

Qualifiziert durch die FPS
(Federação Portuguesa de Surf)